Penne 4 Your Thoughts

Penne Cole's thoughts on food, travel and more

How to take great travel photographs: Ten tips from the pros

mosque

Mosque by Penne Cole

I came across this great article today when I was bored in class. USA Today has published ten great tips on how to take great photographs when travelling. My favourite:

Great travel photographs are a mix of an artist who can make the ordinary look beautiful and a geek who understands a camera and all its settings – Peter Guttman

I don’t necessarily agree that you need a great camera – I took the shot above in Istanbul with a regular point and shoot. Of course having a good camera increases your chances of taking a good shot, especially if you sort of know what you’re doing. But more often than not, I find myself using my point and shoot (because it’s light and easy to carry) or my iPhone. For me, the point of taking a photo is more for the beautiful memories than for having the perfect shot, although I know many would disagree.

What are your tips?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2012 by in Photography and tagged , .
The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Please Pass the Recipe

from one generation to the next

Autumn beats

The beats to my life

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

polianthus

exploring the world

Recipes by chefkreso

Cooking with imagination

A New Day: Living Life Almost Gracefully

Photography and Thoughts About Life and Aging

