Penne 4 Your Thoughts

Penne Cole's thoughts on food, travel and more

Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

Sunrise, by Penne Cole

Sunrise from a plane, by Penne Cole

My biggest life changes have always begun with a plane ride. Flying to Hong Kong and leaving home for the first time at 18 to go to college. Flying to attend university in America. Flying back to New York for my first job and falling in love along the way. Flying back home when my visa ran out and I couldn’t get a new one. Flying to Spain for the first day of my new job. Flying to Sydney to rediscover my love. Flying to France to get another degree.

But I know which flight I’m looking forward to the most. After years of being a nomad, the one flight I’m counting down towards is the one that will take me back home to my love.

Sydney Harbour Bridge, by Penne Cole

Sydney Harbour Bridge, by Penne Cole

This post was inspired by the Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

5 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

  1. Sas
    April 18, 2013

    Plane rides are regularly times of contemplation for me. You have more time to think about things too, because it’s one of the few occasions that we are forced to sit still for a few hours 🙂

    • Penne Cole
      April 18, 2013

      I totally agree, Sas. But somehow I always get distracted by the in-flight movies 😛

      • Sas
        April 18, 2013

        Lucky you, I always manage to catch the flight with the most boring movie 😦

      • Penne Cole
        April 19, 2013

        It’s all the long international flights. If they didn’t put good movies on, we’d all go stir crazy!

  2. Pingback: 4-18-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: Change (Take Two) | The Quotidian Hudson

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2013 by in Australia, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , .
What Am I Doing With My Life?

The musings of an English Millennial.

Eye For A Pic

Eye Catching Photography

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Please Pass the Recipe

from one generation to the next

Autumn beats

The beats to my life

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

polianthus

exploring the world

