Penne 4 Your Thoughts

Penne Cole's thoughts on food, travel and more

New horizons

img_9372

Sydney from the sky

For the past nine months now, I’ve been working with a client in Melbourne. Since I’m based in Sydney, that means weekly travel to and fro. It’s been… not ideal, shall we say, especially since I have the Happy Gwailo and the even happier Leo the boxer waiting at home for me.

img_9377

Sydney from the sky – part 2

There are perks to the travel of course, like being able to savour the aerial view of Sydney – hello Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House! But this is the last week of my project, and I’ll be glad to park my carry on luggage for a while.

Here’s to new horizons and better things in the new year, and to all my readers, I wish you happy holidays and a great new year!

This post was inspired by the Weekly Photo Challenge: New Horizon.

Some of my favourite posts on this topic include:

5 comments on “New horizons

  1. Mabel Kwong
    December 15, 2016

    Sounds like an interesting client and hope you are enjoying it, and the travel isn’t too tiring! Such lovely views from the plane, and lucky you got a window seat 😉 But agree with you staying still can be good. Time to rest and relax, which is what I like after going out for a few days and nights in a row 🙂

    • Penne Cole
      December 15, 2016

      Oh I’m definitely planning a staycation this Christmas break!

  2. margaret21
    December 15, 2016

    Great photos from the plane. Thanks for mentioning my blog, and for your good wishes: I’ll be sure to check out the other blogs you mention

  3. Hoarder Comes Clean
    December 17, 2016

    I’ve just been reading Bill Bryson’s “In a Sunburned Country” – now it’s even better to see your aerial views — lovely!

    • Penne Cole
      December 17, 2016

      I’ve never read any of Bill Bryson’s books – is he good?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2016 by in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged .
The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Please Pass the Recipe

from one generation to the next

Autumn beats

The beats to my life

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

polianthus

exploring the world

Recipes by chefkreso

Cooking with imagination

A New Day: Living Life Almost Gracefully

Photography and Thoughts About Life and Aging

