Penne 4 Your Thoughts

Penne Cole's thoughts on food, travel and more

Gratitude: Light

Isn’t it funny how light impacts one’s mood? On grey, cloudy days, my mood is noticeably affected compared to bright sunny days like today. So today, I’m grateful for a beautiful, bright autumn day with barely a cloud in the sky.

I’m grateful that on days like today, when my daughter insists on going outside (like she does three times a day), I don’t have to come up with yet another distraction, yet another indoor activity, and I can just say ‘yes, let’s put on your shoes’.

Bushwalking

I’m grateful that here in Sydney, we have relatively mild winters, and most of the time we still have bright, light-filled blue skies.

I’m grateful that my home is filled with light on days like today, and I can sit and enjoy the cool breeze and the sunshine on my face.

What are you grateful for today?

This post was inspired by Discover Prompts, Day 12: Light.

4 comments on “Gratitude: Light

  1. Melbuddhi
    April 14, 2020

    Today I am grateful for the internet to read about Sydney sitting in my home!

    • Penne Cole
      April 14, 2020

      Haha awesome. I hope you have a lovely, light-filled day.

  2. Hannah Kaminsky
    April 15, 2020

    You couldn’t be more right. I’ve come to realize that I’m VERY sensitive to light and weather. It’s unfortunate since that’s entirely out of my control, but on beautiful days (like today, thank my lucky stars) I try to soak in all that sun. I’m definitely grateful when mother nature smiles upon us. 🙂

    • Penne Cole
      April 15, 2020

      Definitely. I’m so much happier on bright sunny days!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2020 by in Gratitude and tagged , .

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,956 other subscribers

Blogs I Follow

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Eye For A Pic

Eye Catching Photography

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Please Pass the Recipe

sharing recipes from one generation to the next

Autumn beats

The beats to my life

polianthus

exploring the world