Penne 4 Your Thoughts

Penne Cole's thoughts on food, travel and more

Of vending machines in San Sebastian, Spain

Vending machine in San Sebastian, by Penne Cole

Vending machine in San Sebastian, by Penne Cole

They say you can buy just about anything from a vending machine in Japan, from hot convenience food to used underwear (not sure I want to know). But I didn’t think I would come across this vending machine in San Sebastian, Spain.

On our way back to our hostel after a bar-hopping session in the old town, we found a shallow alcove between the buildings, filled wall to wall with vending machines. Most of them had conventional things like snacks and drinks. But this one was special. This one had a range of  interesting toys and other, shall we say, paraphernalia, that adults looking for a fun time at home can enjoy. And just in case you felt like putting on some muscle, the machine also carried a range of protein powders. Maybe someone can explain the rationale behind the stocking of that machine to me sometime.

Hot food vending machine, by Penne Cole

Oh, and just in case you get hungry, the machine next to it also serves hot hamburgers and hot dogs. I’m afraid they weren’t very good, though. If I were you, I’d head over to the bars in the old town and get some pintxos instead.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2013 by in Europe, Spain, Travel and tagged , .

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,956 other subscribers

Blogs I Follow

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Eye For A Pic

Eye Catching Photography

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

Please Pass the Recipe

sharing recipes from one generation to the next

Autumn beats

The beats to my life

polianthus

exploring the world